Archive |

Jennifer Li

Hi guys! My name is Jennifer. I’m from St. Louis, MO, and I’m a rising sophomore in bioengineering. On campus, I’m involved in Penn Symphony Orchestra, Service Link, and ADAPT. Some of my research interests are in immunoengineering and cancer research, and I’m interning at a small biotech company this summer. In my free time, I love to compose and produce music, play guitar, find new books to read, and discover cute cafes around Philly. I’m looking forward to meeting all of you!

Rachel Xie

Hi! I am Rachel Xie. I was born and raised in Guangzhou, China and came to the bay area, California, at the age of 12. I went to a private high school in Dublin, California with an emphasis on STEM education. I was a IB diploma candidate (and received my diploma yayy). I am currently studying Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics at Penn with a minor in consumer psychology. I am a mechanical team member of Penn Electric Racing and also a part of Penn Fashion Collective. I also play intramural basketball!! I love traveling and exploring new places around Philly.

Shujing Zhu

Hi, I’m Shujing from Shanghai China. I’m majoring in MSE and considering minor in CIS. I love skateboarding and pool (not good at either of them, sad, but who cares lol) and am a crazy anime fan (have you watched Vinland Saga, if not, go watch it now!). Text me if you need book suggestions, life suggestions, any suggestions and I’d happily go over it with you.

Andrew Lukashchuk

I am a Junior here at the University of Pennsylvania studying computers science. I am from Philadelphia and have never left the city because I love it too much.

Rosangelica Mancini-Lander

I am a senior studying Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (CBE). I am also minoring in Engineering Entrepreneurship. I am from North Jersey (right outside of New York City). At Penn, I am the Mentorship Chair for AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers) and I was the Social Chair for Alpha Omega Epsilon Sorority for the past year. I have also been an OPA since my sophomore year. In terms of academics I did research in Dr. Osuji’s lab into soft materials for a semester, and I was a TA for Chem1012/1022 last year. This summer I am doing an R&D internship for a pharmaceutical company. Outside of school, I love hiking, baking, and road trips!

Archive |